Basil and Mozzarella Grilled Cheese

Happy National Grilled Cheese Day!

I actually no longer eat dairy on a regular basis for both environmental and health reasons; however, I do enjoy organic dairy here and there… like a grilled cheese sandwich, which I am seriously craving right now.

So… “Inception throwback” to March 2015 when I shared what is now one of my most popular recipes that I made in 2012 when I was in high school! Basil Mozzarella Grilled Cheese. Just in time to start using those springtime herbs!

VIVANTTANG

Say Cheese becauseΒ spring is here! πŸ˜€

Walking outside without freezing. Eating dinner while it’sΒ not dark yet. Enjoying spring blossoms and food.

Speaking of food, one of my favorite things about this seasonΒ isΒ the fresh spring herbs! Especially basil. Back home in Texas,Β my family grows basil in our garden starting springtime, and by summer, the basil plant grows into this gigantic bush. It makes the garden smell amaaazing.

Thing is, it is a lot ofΒ basil; almost too much. SoΒ I make pesto, add it into pasta, make spa water (!), top it in summer soups and curries, and, of course, put it in a sandwich.

Basil and Mozzarella Grilled Cheese is a sandwich that’sΒ easy and super quick toΒ make. I actually came up with this sandwichΒ when I was in high school back in 2012 (throwback!).Β That said, I am serisouly craving this right now!!

dsc02206-grilled-cheesex

To make a healthier grilled cheese, this is what…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

