❄️ Where is Spring? ☃ March Fourth Snowga

IMG_02882

NJ weather is the biggest fckboi ever. Excuse the explicit language, but seriously? Spring break is less than a week away, and it starts snowing. I guess Spring needed a break too.

This was on March 4th. I woke up 7:30 to an unusually bright light filling the bedroom. Peeked out the window to find the entire campus blanketed in white. It’s snowing. I was in awe but unsurprised, as the same thing happened March 1st of last year.

I was hoping for spring but nonetheless mildly welcoming towards the unsuited weather solely because, well, snowga pics. ☃

Snow + yoga = not a bad equation.

Pretty scenery can be very spiritually motivating. Makes your temporarily forget all your worries and to just stretch on. Case in point, I don’t think I’ve done the below stretch (standing side splits / standing compass pose) in months, and that morning, it just came easy to me like a hot spoon scooping coconut oil (because I don’t eat butter very often haha.)

SONY DSC

Like I mentioned, the same thing happened March of last year, so here’s a “before and after” comparison of March 2016 and March 2015. The photo on the left is from two days ago, and the one of the right is a photo that I took from last year’s blog post.

Not much of a visible change, but I can tell you that I am struggling less on the left picture. 😉 This stretch has gotten so much easier for me after consistent and almost-daily stretching. You can also tell that my right leg is closer and more parallel in the left-side picture, if you look closely.

👉 By the way, if you want to give this pose a try, first start with compass pose in the seated position (google it).

After morning yoga, or snowga as I should call it, it was time to eat breakfast and enjoy the scenery while it last.

IMG_0295x

Something about a fresh snow fall and fresh strawberries just don’t go together…🍓❄️ Spring fruit amongst a winter landscape. This was a first for me. I’m not complaining though.

SONY DSC

Thinking about Spring Break while Spring is literally on break.

SONY DSC
Feeling hungry for yo…ga

While the snow’s nice, I glad it’s gone. Not because I hate snow but because I hate dressing for it. Wearing layers of just… stuff is so cumbersome for me, and considering that the nicest items in my wardrobe are all ill-suited for cold weather, I look pretty much like a hobo all winter.

This week, however, is supposed to reach 74!!!! degrees. Can’t wait to be back in shorts and tank tops again! That’s when I’m most comfortable.

SONY DSC

5 thoughts on “❄️ Where is Spring? ☃ March Fourth Snowga

    1. Thank you so much Cindy! I used to dance, which certainly helped with my flexibility, but I was now where as flexible as I am today. 🙂 I couldn’t do the “dancer’s pose” as a dancer but could when I started doing yoga! haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s fantastic! I would love to see a post on how often you train in a day or in a week. 🙂
        Your yoga photos are always so beautiful and I am always looking forward to seeing them!

        Like

      2. Yay! I have also been wanting to make an entire blog posts about my workouts as well! So I’m so glad your letting me know. Will do when I have time in April 🙂 And thank you so much about the yoga photos! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

