💪 Saturday Strength | Upper Back Pull, HIIT, and Sprint Workout

Sort of a pointless post, but it’s not every day my daily ponytail gets a braided upgrade. Plus, sharing the workout I did today below.

During the week, my workouts are usually just 35 minutes long, not including the warm up and post-workout cardio. On Saturday’s, I typically do a longer workout (because the weather sucks right now, so why not spend that weekend free time at the gym haha) focusing on pull strength with HIIT sprints 💪. Anyways, it was nice to not have hair fly all over the place for a change. I’ve had long hair for some time now (and needing a chop off soon *gasp*), so why didn’t I wear my hair like this sooner?


Before doing this workout, I did a few unassisted chin ups, but that’s all I can manage for now… I’m really weak in the pull department haha.

Pull & HIIT Workout
Do the circuit below 2-3 rounds. 1 round = ~20 minutes (for me)

  • 10 assisted pull ups
  • 10 assisted chin ups
  • 10 assisted dips
  • 3 x 10 seated cable rows (55 lbs, 45 lbs, 40 lbs)
  • 3 x 10 overhead tricep cable pull thingamajigs
  • 5 unassisted dips
  • 5 min erg (erg machine)
  • 5 min HIIT sprints (treadmill)

I did 3 rounds of the above circuit, so an one hour workout(feeling sore and tired from it already haha), followed by a (very optional) 50 minutes of steady-state cardio on the elliptical.

Note: spending 2 hours at the gym is not normal for me, I do not do it every single day! Only on Saturdays because I actually love it… and because I have a couple of movies to watch which makes post-workout / steady state / easy cardio even easier. 😉

Workout Song of the Day
“Let You Go” – The Chainsmokers

I have been listening to this song for a while now, but the tune is still very motivating!

3 thoughts on “💪 Saturday Strength | Upper Back Pull, HIIT, and Sprint Workout

Leave a Reply

