💙 Blueberry Protein Waffles and Homegrown Kale!

Happy Waffle Wednesday!

Ok. So this waffle is from the past Sunday…. And this is also not made by me. I can still share the recipe though right? 😉 Crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside protein waffles (also gluten free).

This past Sunday, after I’d finished the usual Sunday morning cardio, I received a picture text from my mom showing me her post-cardio Sunday brunch… Waffles!

Protein Waffles Brunch

They looked so good, and to my surprise, the recipe she used for this waffle was my fluffy Blueberry Protein Pancakes recipe. I didn’t even know that my protein pancake recipe could be made into waffles. 😱

Sadly, I don’t have a waffle machine here with me at school, so I’ll have to wait until the next time I am back home to try this recipe out!

So… just a disclaimer, I didn’t taste these waffles, but both my Strawberry protein pancake and Blueberry protein pancake recipes taste AWESOME. So I’m pretty sure this waffle is equally, if not even more, delicious. 😉

My mom also sent me a picture of our HOMEGROWN red and curly KALE that she made into a Banana + Coconut water + Lemon juice + Avocado smoothie.

IMG_9791.JPG

Making me wish I was back in warm sunny Texas!! ❤


💙 Blueberry Protein Waffles // Single Serving
high-protein, gluten free, fat-free, high-fiber

Entire recipe: 212 kcal; 4F, 16C (7g fiber), 25 grams protein!

10g soy protein powder (unsweetened, Bob’s Red Mill brand)
6g (1 tbsp) flaxmeal
15g (2 tbsp) coconut flour
8g (1 tbsp) oat flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
Pinch salt
1 egg + 1 egg white
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
1 tsp molasses
1 tbsp water
1/4 cup organic blueberries (fresh or frozen)

Coconut oil, for the pan (also makes the waffles crispy)

Mix the dry ingredients. Add in the wet ingredients. Gently fold and then fold in the blueberries with a spatula. Let the batter sit for 10 minutes. Preheat your waffle maker to medium heat, greased with coconut oil.

Make your waffle!

If you try this waffle out, snap a pic and share your creation with me on Instagram @vivanttang! 😉

Leave a Reply

