๐Ÿ’™ Blueberry Vanilla Pancakes, Blue Valentine ๐Ÿ’™ High Protein, Grain Free, Single Serving

You’d never guess that these fluffy pancakes bursting with juicy blueberries are healthy: only 212 kcal for the entire recipe, 25 g protein,ย grain-free, high fiber, and oh so delicious! Plus, you getย four thick pancakes allย for one (but easily doubled, quadrupled, etc.)!

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

January 24, 2016.

โ˜€ Iย had just finished a 3.5 mi run + 2 mi hike and was thinking about what should I have for breakfast. “Man, I haven’t had pancakes in SO long, but it’s already late morning, so maybe something simpler. Simple but also cakey, fluffy, and fruity… Oatmeal? French toast? Ah fine. I’ll just make pancakes.”

Howย women (or at least how I) make decisions about food. Hahahaha. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Vivian Tang
๐Ÿ›€ #SelfieSunday. That post-sweat, post-shower squeaky clean feeling. ๐Ÿ‘Œ Except for the blueberry stuck in between my teeth. ๐Ÿ™Š Time for pancakes!! ๐Ÿ˜› #excited #brunch

So pancakes it is. I was pretty excited because I hadn’t eaten pancakes in weeks!

These pancakes smelled amazing asย I was frying them up in the pan, and I couldn’t wait to eat them. And when I finished makingย and plating these, I realize these Blueberry Pancakes would also beย great for Single’s Awareness–I mean, Valentine’s–Day, because the day is on Pancake Sunday this year, and because the entire recipe is single serving, perfect for singles. LOL. BUT also easily doubled, quadrupled, etc. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC07631x.jpg

So… If you’re feeling blue on Valentine’s Day, don’t be. Show yourself some SELF-LOVE. Go for a Sunday Runday, and then make these healthy single-serving Sunday pancakes.

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

For the entire recipe, you get four thick pancakes, for 212 kcal, 25g protein, and lowish carbs… all for you! How’s that for loving yourself on Valentine’s Day? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

Be extra generous. Pour up that syrup. You deserve that extra Love.ย ๐Ÿ’™

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

(I’m not a fan of artificial sweeteners, and I normally prefer pure maple syrup, but ever since I found Joseph’s sugar-free maple syrup at Whole Foods, I’ve been using it on my pancakes.

It’s super thick and tastes great. Best part is that it has a quarter less calories than maple syrup.)

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

Cut into that tall fluffy pancake stack…

Andย savor every moment. ๐Ÿ’™ Seriously each bite into these pancakes was just bursting with sweet juicy blueberries!

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

I also addedย some walnuts for extra crunch… Walnuts + blueberries = amazing. And healthy fats and omega-3’s.


๐Ÿ’™ Blueberry Vanilla, Blue Valentine Pancakes for One
high-protein, gluten free,ย fat-free, high-fiber

The entire recipe (4 pancakes) is just 212 kcal; 4F, 16C (7g fiber), 25 grams protein!

10g soy protein powder (unsweetened, Bob’s Red Mill brand)
6g (1 tbsp) flaxmeal
15g (2 tbsp) coconut flour
8g (1 tbsp) oat flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
Pinch salt
140g (3) egg whites ~or~ 1 egg + 1 egg white
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
1/2+ cup organic blueberries (fresh or frozen)

Coconut oil, for frying

Toppings (ideas):
Maple Syrup
Walnuts
Moreย blueberries

Mix the dry ingredients. Add in egg whites and vanilla extract. Gently fold in blueberries with a spatula. Preheat a nonstick pan to medium heat, greased with coconut oil.

Do the pancake routine! Flip the the edges are golden and bubbles start to form. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2181
Stack them up high and pour up that syrup.

Remember to snap a picture, share your creation with me on Instagram @vivanttang!

RVWJ9729

Enjoy your Blue Valentine! ๐Ÿ’™

IMG_2276

(I finished mine in like 5 minutes… Hey I was hungry from my run haha. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Healthy Blueberry Protein Pancakes

2 thoughts on “๐Ÿ’™ Blueberry Vanilla Pancakes, Blue Valentine ๐Ÿ’™ High Protein, Grain Free, Single Serving

Leave a Reply

