💪 Arms, Abs, Cardio Circuit

I woke up feeling antsy and as if I didn’t put enough work into yesterday’s upper body circuit, so I re-did it this morning! 💪 Although I love starting the day out as a hot mess 😛 , I love the feeling after a morning workout even more.

I type up my workouts in a Word doc, making it easy for me to just copy/paste it, and so I thought I’d share it if anyone’s interested! I come up with my own workouts because I’m really bad at following plans / find them boring because I like doing what I am feeling that day. And because I started this grind maybe 6-7 years ago, I have an idea of what exercises works for me and what doesn’t. Anyways…

This workout is upper body focused, with lots of strength moves and also cardio here and there to get the heart rate up.


Arms, Abs, Cardio

Equipment: bench or chair, 8-10 lb dumbbell, and/or Bow-Tie resistance band
Workout time: 32 minutes
Total time: 50 minutes (including warm up and stretch)

Warm Up: (50 / 10 x 4) x 2 = 8 minutes
Wacky Jacks
Plank Side Tucks
High Knees
Plank Knee Tucks (basically slow mountain climbers)

Yoga Stretch: 10 minutes

The Upper Body Workout: (50 / 10 x 8) x 4 = 32 minutes
You do each exercise for 50 seconds. Take a 10 second break, and then move onto the next exercise.

Circuit One: repeat the exercises below twice
Regular ol’ Push Ups
Table Top Crunches
High Knees
Long jumps (or Squat jumps if confined space)

Circuit One: repeat the exercises below twice
3 Dumbell Rows in Plank (L) + Tricep Push Up + 3 DB Rows in Plank (R)
Push Up Burpees
Bow-Tie Band Push-outs (or Dumbbell curls if no band)
Chin-Ups (or Tricep Bench Dips if no bar available)

Optional: 20-30 minute post-workout cardio


I didn’t do the post-workout cardio this time because I worked out first thing today, but the workout still left me hot and sweaty! 💪

Let me know if you give this workout a try! 🙂

Happy Tuesday~

One thought on “💪 Arms, Abs, Cardio Circuit

Leave a Reply

