Music for Yoga and Chill

☁ Yoga and Music ❤️ Saturday morning vibes ☁

splitsy vivianttang

Music is one of my biggest motivators, but I listen to the same songs over and over until I get sick of them within a week or two. So I’m constantly looking for new artists and songs.

I think my music preference is also eclectic. I listen to the most random things, so finding new tunes can be quite a chore. 🎧

I spent this afternoon on 8tracks discovering new music while making homemade sugar-free chocolate chunks & vegan chocolate chunk oatmeal cookies.

chocolate spreading stevia sugar free

Talk about aroma, sound, and taste therapy. 😉 ✨ All senses engaged.✨

chocolate chunks healthy stevia sugar free

(I’ll post the recipe to my homemade sugar-free chocolate chunks if requested!)

After that, I had a few new songs to add to my playlist, but most of the hits below are songs I’ve been listening to for years. Namely the ones by Blackmill, Edward Maya, and Ellie Goulding.

Anyways, below is a list of songs I love listening to when doing a more chill / relaxed yoga flow. Clearly, I’m a big fan of Deep House. Love chill, rnb music that’s a bit upbeat.

They’re just in the random order I have them in on my saved playlist.

Ocean Love Peace – Edward Maya
My Love – Blackmill
The Writer – Ellie Goulding
Infinity – Niykee Heaton
idfc – Blackbear
Embrace (Dusta Remix) – Goldroom
One – Blackmill
Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding
Ghost (Stripped version) – Halsey
The Devil’s Tears (Sam Feldt Edit) – On June Feat. Tesity 
Hold On We’re Going Home (cover) – Vancouver Sleep Clinic
High For This (cover) – Ellie Goulding
Fantasy – Alina Baraz & Galimatias
Om – Blackmill

If you like any of these songs, and we share similar music preferences, please let me know what songs are currently on your playlist! (Comment below!) Would love to get introduced to more artists and tunes for yoga. 🙂

 

xx, vt

One thought on “Music for Yoga and Chill

Leave a Reply

