Today’s Booty-toning Fat-burning Workout!

SONY DSC

Giving my legs a BIG hug for letting me destroy them during today’s workout!

Yup today was hump day leg day for me, and I’m already SO SORE. I started my morning with half an hour yoga flow, breakfast, then went to the gym for squats, and squats are my favorite. >:)

But a bigger favorite is the post-workout feels. After leg day, all I want to do is eatstretch, and listen to chillwave. 💆😆

Here’s my workout in case anyone’s interested! It’s a killer workout that targets the glutes (booty), hamstrings, and a bit of thighs. The format is basically alternating between a strength exercise and a cardio exercise, so it tones, burns fat, and will make you sweat bullets! 💪 At least that’s what it did for me. 😅


Burn Fat, Tone Booty Workout

PART 1. Warm up. 5 min 4.0 walk, Bodyweight squats.

PART 2. Sweat! [8 min workout, 1 min] rest x 4 = 36 minutes.
First do Circuit 1, then circuit 2, and repeat: C1, C2, C1, C2.

Circuit 1
12 Bosu ball squats (round side facing down)
10+ Push up burpees
10+ Goblet squats (22.5 – 25 lb dumbbell)
10 In / out Tuck Jumps

Circuit 2
16 Elevated lunges (8 L, 8 R)
16 Lunge jumps
12 Barbell squats (25 – 30 lb barbell)
10-15 Squats jumps

PART 3. Stretch + tone.

Stretch 1-2 minutes
10 x 3 Bosu ball bridge squeezes (round side facing down for extra challenge)
Optional extras: my “pump up” music started playing and I couldn’t help but do a few extra sets of: 10 clapping push ups, 30 burpees, 20 squat jumps. I know I’m crazy for doing extra sets, but I love it! haha

PART 4. 10 min Cool-down walk (This is optional, but I find that having an active cool down, like walking, after leg day really helps with muscle soreness!)

If you try this, Good Luck! 😉 And let me know how it goes! ❤

Leave a Reply

