Booty-Building Workout and Stretch

πŸ’ͺ Happy Workout Wednesday! On Hump Day, I like to work the booty, and oh man, today’s workout was aΒ tough oneΒ but a really good one.

I’m already feeling so sore,Β andΒ the best way to alleviate soreness is stretching on the same day you worked out.

Pigeon Pose vivanttang Leg Day

This is one of my favorite stretches, especially after a killer leg session like the one I had today. It’s calledΒ half pigeon pose in yoga, and it’s great for hip flexibility and mobility.

Remember, you don’t have to be flexible to stretch. You just need to do it! Stretching after a workout is proven to increase mobility, increase range of motion, andΒ thereby preventing injuries.

Also notice the foam roller. It’s DIY! πŸ˜‰ Just realized it looksΒ like I’m bowing down to it, but I really am! It’s what saving me from my muscle soreness, especially in the hamstring and glutes (booty muscles).

And for those of you who are interested (and because I want to save this workout for the future…), here’s my Leg & Booty Workout that I did today. Be warned. It is killer!

It basically alternates between a strength and a plyometric/cardio exercise, making it extra challenging for your body to switch in between two modes of activity. You can imagine the sweaty mess I was in after!


Booty Building Strength & Plyometric Workout

+ indicates more reps if possible
8 min WORK, 1 min REST x 4 = 36 minutes total

8 min: Circuit 1 | equipments needed: medicine ball, bosu ball, stability ball
12 Bosu ball squats with Medicine Ball
12+ In/out squat jumps with Medicine Ball
12 Stability ball Bridges
12+ Tuck jumps

1 min: Rest

8 min: Circuit 2 | equipments needed: 20-25 lb dumbbell, 2×10 lb dumbbell
12 Goblet Squats using heavier dumbbell
15+ Squat Jumps
12 Lunge walks using two 10-lb dumbbells
16+ Lunge Switch Jumps

1 min: Rest

Repeat the two circuits one more time, for a total of 36 minutes.

Enjoy!! (Or not! πŸ˜‚) Let me know how it goes. πŸ˜‰


On another note, holiday season is pretty much here, and I feel evenΒ more motivated to keep up my fitness routine. I love doing quick but intense circuits like these to minimize my time and maximize my results. >:)

Leave a Reply

