7 Natural Green & Clean Eats | St. Paddy’s Day!

I forgot to wear green today. Does eating green count?

Don’t pinch me because I’ve got 7 lucky green & clean eats, all 100% naturally green. No artificial food dyes here!

I also noticed that besides the kale salad and the grilled cheese side salad, I haven’t posted many “green” food when majority of the food I eat comes from vegetables!

So what better day to showcase some of my green creations than St. Paddy’s Day March 17th?

Besides the obvious plain ol’ leafy greens, there’s many ways to eat green food without using artificial food dyes.

Excuse the poor food styling and photo qualities in some of these because these eats are all throwback creations. I haven’t posted the recipe for any of them, so let me know if you want to know how to make any of these! ^_^

SPINACH
1. Creamy Green Smoothies 
I think by now we’re all familiar with this one… But I first started making green smoothies in high school, when putting spinach in your smoothies was still weird. 😉

This one is: Coconut Mango Banana Green Smoothie (created 2/26/11)
green smooth 2011

And this Mojito Mint Green Smoothie (created 9/3/14)
green mint smoothie

2. Mint Chip Ice Cream dairy-free (created 9/3/14)
MINT ICE cream By vivian tang by vivian tang

3. Spinach Steamed Eggs (created 9/10/2006)
Green Steamed Eggs

MATCHA
4. HealthierMatcha Sugar Cookies (created 8/18/08)

Matcha cookies!

AVOCADO
5. Green Kale Avocado Salad

AVO SALAD

6. Avocado Coconut Ice Cream or Popsicles dairy free (created 2/11/11)
AVOCADO ICE CREAM by VIVIAN TANG AVO POPS by VIVIAN TANG

7. Avocado Pesto Pasta (created 6/8/12)
Avocado Pasta

BONUS: VEGETABLES!

Rainbow Chard from our home garden as my lucky charm. 😉
4.9.14 CHARD

DOG MODEL

Leave a Reply

