Being a kid in the Snow

Of course I had to play in the last snow fall! At least I’m hoping it’s the last one.

I’ve never been in such heavy snow before, and it is sort of magical.

Snow angels

In addition to my first “real” sleigh ride (with a cafeteria tray) down Whitman hill, I also did my first bout of snowga!

For those who aren’t familiar, snowga is basically yoga in the snow.

Stretching in layers of fleece and puff in freezing weather… Snowga is harder than it looks!

IMG_00851

Iced trees, me included. I was freezing!!

IMG_0081 snowga

Bow pose. This was fun. 😛

So I guess snow’s all right… for the first hour. Can’t wait for it to all melt awaaay. >:)

One thought on “Being a kid in the Snow

  1. Pingback: Vivian Tang

Leave a Reply

